Jaramogi Oginda Odinga University of Science and Technology

Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology (JOOUST) is situated Bondo Town within Siaya County on Bondo Usenge Road. JOOUST is the successor of Bondo University College (BUC) which was established by the Government of Kenya as a Constituent College of Maseno University through a Legal Order No. 56 of 11th May 2009.

The University is a premier institution of higher learning offering relevant and quality market driven academic programmes for steering Socio-economic development. The University is strategically located at the quiet serene beaches of Lake Victoria and focuses on the development of Kenya’s cultural heritage through the utilization of the vast natural resources for academic advancement and research purposes premised on improving the socio-economic status of communities.

The location of the University is not only friendly for pursuit of academic excellence and scholarship but also suitable for the high profile research undertaking as well as community outreach.

Degree Programmes Offered

Bachelor of Science in Agribusiness Management
Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Education and Extensions
Bachelor of Science in Horticulture
Bachelor of Science in Animal Science
Bachelor of Science in Food Security
Bachelor of Science in Soil Science
Bachelor of Science Agricultural Biotechnology

Bachelor of Science in Biological Sciences

Bachelor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Bachelor of International Tourism Management

Bachelor of Education Arts with IT
Bachelor of Education Special Needs Education With IT
Bachelor of Education Early Childhood Development

Bachelor of Science in Water Resources and Environment Management
Bachelor of Arts in Spatial Planning

Bachelor of Science in Actuarial Science with IT

Bachelor of Science in Computer Security and Forensics
Bachelor of Science Information Communication Technology
Bachelor of Science Business Information Systems
Bachelor of Science in Computing Science and Technology
Bachelor of Science in Library and Knowledge Management

Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies
Bachelor of Arts in Developmental Policy Studies

Bachelor of Science in Community Health and Development
Bachelor of Science in Public Health

Bachelor of Science in Renewable Energy Technology and Management
Bachelor of Science in Construction Management

For more information, please click Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology

Back To Top